The Eiffel Tower – Paris, France

When we went to Paris, we hung around the Eiffel Tower every day we were there. Even on days when it wasn’t on the itinerary, we would make time for it. (Because it was well worth it.)

Now I’m not the kind of girl that has an eiffel tower statue in my room or a photo pinned up to my bulletin board. I always thought it was a unique structure, but nothing more, really. When I saw that Paris was part of our itinerary I wasn’t too excited; figured we were going just because we were already so close to it (traveling from London) and for the sake of saying “been there, done that”. 

But the second we got off at the Trocadero train stop and turned the corner, I stopped at my tracks and was stunned at how beautiful it was. I know that sounds hella cheesy but that’s actually what happened. I literally froze and just stared at it for a good two minutes. Then the following 4 hours consisted of “ohmygod it’s so beautiful”, “i’m so in love”, “oUI OUI PARIS YES”, and about 500 pictures. 

My family and I were literally the biggest tourists there, but I didn’t even care. I mean…it waS THE EIFFEL TOWER!!!

Here are a few of my favourite photos: (taken on different days):

This first one is what you walk out to from the train station:

image

now do you see why i froze?!?? that sunset lighting and clear skies though

imageimageimageimageimageimage

That last one is has been my wallpaper for the past 4 months…don’t plan on changing it anytime soon.

Hope you like the photos! (All photos taken with iPhone 5s)

“Paris is always a good idea.” -Audrey Hepburn

Je t’aime Paris,

Pam x

Leave a Reply

