Leeds Castle – Kent, England

Another entry in my “Castles in the UK” list that I can cross off! Leeds Castle was different from the others that we visited because this one was surrounded by acres of greenery. People were spending their Saturday afternoon just sitting on the grass and reading a book. Not a bad way to spend your afternoon if you ask me.

image

image
image

Wish I had a library like this one…

image

image

There’s something about this painting that I really liked:

image

By the entrance  🙂

image

The walkway surrounded by luscious greenery of flowers, plants, and ponds leading up to the castle.

image

image

We were even able to spot a peacock on the way!

image

A popular attraction of the castle is the maze in the garden. I wasn’t able to try it out, but my family did and they said it was actually quite tricky, but fun! It took them about 30 minutes to complete it. Kinda sad that I missed it. It would’ve felt like being in the Maze Runner or the hedge maze in Harry Potter (without the suspense of things swallowing you up, of course).

image

Hope you liked the pictures! (Some taken by my sister, Pia, and my family friend, Larissa) 🙂

Pam xx

Leave a Reply

