Happy New Year! It’s 2015.

This post is 16 days late so I hope everyone’s having a great start to 2015 so far. I’m back in university now so it’s back to the school grind for me.

My New Years Eve celebration was filled with food, wine, music, dancing, family, and fireworks…lots and lots of fireworks (for the first time in 6 years). The beach resort we were staying at hosted a NYE celebration, so our night started with a buffet, then moved on to lots of drinking, then there were performers that played music and got everyone to dance.

When the clock hit 12, all the resorts along the beach lit their fireworks which illuminated the entire sky. It was a perfect moment with my feet in the sand/ocean, a light drizzle, and my family around me. The only thing missing was my other sister 😦

I found some videos on my phone…so here’s a small peek into what my NYE was like 🙂 The fireworks didn’t stop for about 20 minutes. I guess you could say no one celebrates NYE like the Philippines.

2014 was one hell of a year (but it literally went by in a blink of an eye), and I’m so grateful for everything I was able to do. Hope everyone had a great holiday break. Cheers to another year ahead! Not quite sure what I’m gonna get up to this year but I’m looking forward to it!

Lots of love,

Pam

Leave a Reply

