Travel Destinations for Summer 2015: Palawan, Bangkok, Bali, Singapore

So I’ve booked my plane tickets already, and now the next step is to start planning my trips! I’ve never planned my own itinerary or booked accommodations by myself before so it’s definitely something new to the whole “travel experience”. 

It can get a bit overwhelming researching for recommended destinations. There’s so much I wanna do in each place but there isn’t enough time. When I’m researching I usually end up watching travel vlogs on YouTube or reading blogs about people’s trips. But hey, what better way to discover places than reading about what other travelers have to say about it? 

Another thing is accommodations. Oh man. Comparing prices, finding out the distances from tourist sites, reading reviews, looking for their booking information, etc. etc. etc. It’s a bit much but I’ve narrowed down my options! Hooray.

My travel destinations for this summer are:

El Nido, Palawan, Philippines

Coron, Palawan, Philippines

Bangkok, Thailand

Bali, Indonesia – staying in Ubud area, but looking to do day trips in Seminyak, Kuta, Canggu, Denpasar, or Gili Islands.

Singapore

I’m gonna be traveling with one or two people in each place, but I’ll be alone for a couple days in Bali! It’s gonna be my first time completely by myself (without a group of students), it’s a mix of nervousness and excitement!

If anyone has any travel tips, recommendations (destinations, areas, restaurants, activities to do), tales of cautions etc. let me know! (You can comment on the post.) I would really appreciate it!

And now back to planning! 

♡ Pam T.

Kayangan Lake, Coron, Palawan

Ubud Temple, Bali, Indonesia

Bangkok, Thailand

Leave a Reply

