New Zealand, Here I Come!

New Zealand, Here I Come!

Just a little over 24 hours after my final exam, I find myself snug in my plane seat ready for a 14 hour flight to New Zealand. After a busy semester, it’ll be nice to get away and travel for a bit. I barely went out these past few months because my weekends consisted of catching up on sleep and writing essays for my online English class (which was always due on Sunday night, and naturally I would start on a Saturday night). (Yeah sure Pam blame school and not your hermit-like personality for not having a social life haha)

I don’t really know what to expect in New Zealand. I’ve got a hostel booked for two nights, the weather ranges from around 14-21 C right now, and the train I’m taking to get to my hostel costs $16. That’s about as much I’ve looked into since I’ve been too busy with school to plan out a detailed itinerary. At this point I’ve got a list of places I want to see, but no idea how to get there or how much I would need. I guess that’s part of the beauty of backpacking. One thing I can expect is getting lost in the city (because I’m so bad with directions) and meeting interesting people along the way.

New Zealand and Australia have always been places I’ve always wanted to visit but never thought I would be able to just because of how far it is. Thankfully my parents love travelling as much as I do, if not more, and chose to explore somewhere new.

Ok we’re about to take off! Signing off for 14 hours. Excited to get this trip “down under” started, and of course I can’t wait to be reunited with everyone!

Good bye Fall semester 2015.

New Zealand, here I come.

image

P.S. If anyone knows nice places in Auckland, let me know! I have no set plans as of right now.

Leave a Reply

